Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: TEST MOSS/ POST Feed Back

  1. #1
    Anti-Cheat Director
    Senior Staff
    Scratch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    784
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb TEST MOSS/ POST Feed Back

    It would be some good feedback if you are still having issues currently with MOSS/ or even if you are not!

    I would ask for players to note the version of MOSS you are using and also your operating system version (i.e. Windows 7,8,8.1 or 10). Let us know whether you get an error or not.

    Example:

    MOSS Version: 3.9.4.0
    O/S: Windows 10
    Results: Works as it should no issues

    It seems as though Windows 7 users have been affected, but feedback would help, THANKS!
    Last edited by Scratch; 06-20-2017 at 01:05 PM.




  2. #2
    AA:PG Admin
    TWL Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    MOSS Version: 3.9.6
    O/S: Windows 7 Pro
    Results: Works as it should no issues





  3. #3
    Anti-Cheat Director
    Senior Staff
    Scratch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    784
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by incha View Post
    MOSS Version: 3.9.6
    O/S: Windows 7 Pro
    Results: Works as it should no issues

    thanks




  4. #4
    Member dAS1CKALEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Napoli
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Scratch View Post
    It seems as though Windows 7 users have been affected, but feedback would help, THANKS!
    Nope. My MOSS file was corrupted on Windows 8.1 Pro x64, and at least 1 of my teammates has Windows 10 (don't know exactly which version/bit) but still had that issue.

    Btw at the moment:

    MOSS VERSION: 3.9.8
    O/S: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Results: Works as it should no issues


    Guess who i am? An SSK guy.

  5. #5
    Anti-Cheat Director
    Senior Staff
    Scratch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    784
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    OK..so we are at 3.9.8.0...... Anyone out there still having issues?

    I still have no issues and I use Windows 10




  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    MOSS VERSION: 4.0.2.0
    O/S: Windows 10
    Results: Works as it should no issues



  7. #7
    Anti-Cheat Director
    Senior Staff
    Scratch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    784
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nubinator3000 View Post
    MOSS VERSION: 4.0.2.0
    O/S: Windows 10
    Results: Works as it should no issues
    Thanks!




  8. #8
    Member dAS1CKALEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Napoli
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, i have a problem with moss. I tried to check the screenshots from the archive for the pre-match game, and the screenshots are working till aapg game start, then they are all fully black and i dont understand why. I had the same issue on the past season but never really fixed it. I can only guess that the reason is that i have two monitors (because of my job), and as soon as the game start, probably the moss still capture screenshots from the secondary monitor and not the one im using for gaming. How could i fix this?


    Guess who i am? An SSK guy.

  9. #9
    AA:PG Admin
    TWL Staff
    xtopherus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ButMaybeNot View Post
    Hi, i have a problem with moss. I tried to check the screenshots from the archive for the pre-match game, and the screenshots are working till aapg game start, then they are all fully black and i dont understand why. I had the same issue on the past season but never really fixed it. I can only guess that the reason is that i have two monitors (because of my job), and as soon as the game start, probably the moss still capture screenshots from the secondary monitor and not the one im using for gaming. How could i fix this?
    Should run only 1 monitor with moss and do not alt tab. We had a guy on my team with your same problem and this fixed his problem. Although, that was on a older ver of Moss but may in fact help you.


  10. #10
    Member dAS1CKALEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Napoli
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by xtopherus View Post
    Should run only 1 monitor with moss and do not alt tab. We had a guy on my team with your same problem and this fixed his problem. Although, that was on a older ver of Moss but may in fact help you.
    Sounds like a solution, but what you mean by running only 1 monitor? I should just shut down the second one or need to disable it somehow?


    Guess who i am? An SSK guy.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •